top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeliaRN

Happy December!

This year is almost over! This month brings me one step closer to obtaining my Bachelor's of Science in Nursing, aka BSN. My current semester ends in one week, and I'll begin my next semester in mid-January. The new semester will start my countdown to graduation, as it will be one of my remaining 5 courses to complete.


I have been working on my BSN since 2018 and have managed to maintain a 4.0 the entire time. In fact, the Summer 2019 term, I was placed on the President's List for my academic achievements. I'm not usually one to brag, but I am pretty proud of myself for maintaining a 4.0 GPA while working full time plus all of the traveling I do.



 

I still haven't found a missions trip, but I did find a nice organization that I may volunteer with. I haven't had time to fully investigate the organization, but will during the winter months. I am aiming for a late summer/early fall missionary trip. The Bahamas trip was too short and I feel like I should spend a little more time at wherever I may end up next. I look back on the Bahamas mission with fond memories of great people and hope to experience this on the next mission.

 

As for work, I really have no new information at this time. I'm really hoping that we remain open. I love where I work and the people I work with. I also hate to start over in a new facility when I will be leaving the area in a year and a half and starting over elsewhere. So, no news there, unfortunately.

 

That's about all I have to share at the moment. We will be going out of town this weekend. It's our first wedding anniversary! I may update while away, it depends on how much free time I can find.


Until next time...













8 views0 comments
bottom of page