top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeliaRN

Excited and nervous

Part one of the journey has begun. I am currently on my way to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. once I land, I will hop on another plane down to Nassau.

The first day of this trip, I’m solo and not working. my duties officially start tomorrow morning. Today, I will be staying in an oceanfront hostel and taking in local culture. Tomorrow morning, I meet up with the IMR team at our designated location and begin rendering care.

I am both nervous and excited about what is ahead of me.






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello Readers!

I'm going to try to keep this blog updated from time to time. Currently, I am dealing with the possibility of losing my job (the hospital I work for has filed for bankruptcy and is laying off workers)

bottom of page