top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeliaRN

Ok, you get a work story...

I know I said I wasn’t going to share work stories, but, this is non-identifying and well, it’s funny.

I walk into a patient’s room, the patient is elderly. I step into the room and the patient’s face lights up. “Oh! Come closer!”

I walk in the room further. I get to bedside and the patient says mutters something. I questioned what was said. Then the patient said, “Oh! You are just beautiful. Beautiful!” I thank the patient and walk out. Feels good, right?

Later, I return to put some tape over the IV that is trying to wedge loose. I place the tape on, the patient looks at it and says, “Oh!!! That’s beautiful, just beautiful!”

At that moment I realized my beauty is equivalent to medical tape.




32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello Readers!

I'm going to try to keep this blog updated from time to time. Currently, I am dealing with the possibility of losing my job (the hospital I work for has filed for bankruptcy and is laying off workers)

bottom of page