top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeliaRN

Hey all! In need of help...

So, one of my friends from the recent missions trip is currently on the US/Mexico border. She's doing her own thing with a small team of people, helping refugees who need care. When she started, she had 900 people needing care. As of yesterday, when I spoke with her on the phone...2,000. There's an outbreak of diarrhea in the camp and she is in dire need of influenza vaccinations. She has asked me personally to help her find vaccinations.


If anyone knows where I can obtain donated flu vaccinations to send to her, please shoot me an email at lelia78@bit0.com . She has invited me to come along and help her, but right now, I really don't have the extra funds to do so (even though I would love to help).


If anyone can direct me to a surplus of flu vaccinations and anti-diarrheals, I would greatly appreciate it.


You don't always have to travel far (or at all) to make a difference in someone's world.

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello Readers!

I'm going to try to keep this blog updated from time to time. Currently, I am dealing with the possibility of losing my job (the hospital I work for has filed for bankruptcy and is laying off workers)

bottom of page