top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeliaRN

Media Attention

On Thursday, September 19, 2019, I was interviewed by WOWK-TV in Charleston, WV. The interview was in regards to my upcoming missions trip. When I began this journey, I had no idea it would garner the attention that it has.




My introverted self is coping well with all that is going on, somehow. The interview was very relaxed in nature, except for when I had to help create B-roll. I'm really hoping it turns out well. The story airs on WOWK-TV 13 news on Tuesday, September 24, 2019. I am unsure what time the story will air, but I will link to the video on this blog once it is published on their site.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello Readers!

I'm going to try to keep this blog updated from time to time. Currently, I am dealing with the possibility of losing my job (the hospital I work for has filed for bankruptcy and is laying off workers)

bottom of page