top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeliaRN

Sept. 29, 2019 ... Day 3

Updated: Oct 9, 2019

Today is our first day seeing patients. We wake up early and wait for church to end. Since we have some free time, we decided to go to the beach for an hour.



It was beautiful on Paradise Island. The water was warm and the temperature outside was perfect. After playing in the water for an hour, we made our way back to the church.



In uniform, ready to help people

Church has ended, and we grab our supplies, load the van and pile in.



A few more people got into the van after this picture was taken. There was no a/c and we were all soaked in sweat by the time we arrived to the church.



We got to see over 70 patients today...I really enjoyed taking care of the people of the Bahamas. I won't go into details of what we took care of, I believe in patient privacy.


However, I will say it was a really busy day. I would have a patient sit down, I would assess, they would get up and another person would promptly take a seat. This went on for hours.


It was a very busy and productive day.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello Readers!

I'm going to try to keep this blog updated from time to time. Currently, I am dealing with the possibility of losing my job (the hospital I work for has filed for bankruptcy and is laying off workers)

70943075_915450652147650_810960770613588

© 2019 by THE APPALACHIAN NURSE. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page